Connect:  SPS Facebook Page  SPS Twitter  SPS LinkedIn  SPS YouTube Channel  SPS Google+ Page     Share: Share

Design and Implementation of Signal Processing Systems Technical Committee

Members

Zhiyuan Yan Chair: Prof. Zhiyuan Yan
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015 USA
yan@lehigh.edu
Member since 2009
Term Ends: 12/31/17

Ching-Te Chiu Vice Chair: Prof. Ching-Te Chiu
Dept. of Computer Science
National Tsing Hua University
101 Kang Fu Road, Section II, Hsinchu, Taiwan 300
ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
Member since 2008
Term Ends: 12/31/17

Warren J. Gross Past Chair: Prof. Warren J. Gross
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
McGill University
3480 University Street, Montreal, Quebec H3A 2A7, Canada
wjgross@ece.mcgill.ca
Member since 2006
Term Ends: 12/31/16

Prof. Jani Boutellier | jani.boutellier@ee.oulu.fi | Member since 2016
Department of Computer Science and Engineering, P.O. Box 4500, FI-90014 University of Oulu, Finland
Prof. Andreas Burg | andreas.burg@epfl.ch | Member since 2015
EPFL-STI-IEL-TCL, Station 11, 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
Prof. Joseph R. Cavallaro | cavallar@rice.edu | Member since 2014 (1st term 2011)
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rice University, 6100 Main Street, MS 380, Houston, TX 77005, USA
Dr. Chia-Hsiang Chen | chia-hsiang.chen@intel.com | Member since 2016
Intel Labs, Intel Corporation, M/S: RNB-6F, 2200 Mission College Blvd., Santa Clara, CA 95054, USA
Dr. Tse-Wei Chen | twchen@ieee.org | Member since 2014
Canon Inc., Tokyo, Japan
Prof. Shao-Yi Chien | sychien@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw | Member since 2014 (1st term 2011)
Graduate Institute of Electronics Engineering, National Taiwan University, No. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd., Taipei 106, Taiwan
Prof. Philippe Coussy | philippe.coussy@univ-ubs.fr | Member since 2015
Université de Bretagne-Sud - UEB, Laboratoire Lab-STICC - CNRS, UMR 6285, Centre de Recherche - BP 92116, F-56321 Lorient Cedex - FRANCE
Dr. Johan Eker | johan.eker@ericsson.com | Member since 2014
Ericsson, Lund, Sweden
Prof. Paul Fortier | paul.fortier@gel.ulaval.ca | Member since 2015
Laval University Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot, 1065, avenue de la Médecine, Room 2116, Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6, Canada
Prof. Vincent Gaudet | vcgaudet@uwaterloo.ca | Member since 2016 (1st term 2013)
University of Waterloo, 200 University Avenue West, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 3G1
Dr. Manish Goel | manish.goel@samsung.com | Member since 2015 (first term 2012)
Samsung Electronics., Richardson, TX
Prof. Jorn. W. Janneck | cjwj@cs.lth.se | Member since 2014
Lund University, Faculty of Engineering, Box 118, SE-222100 Lund, Sweden
Prof. Christophe Jego | christophe.jego@enseirb-matmeca.fr | Member since 2016 (1st term 2013)
IPB/ENSEIRB-MATMECA, 351, Cours de la Libération, Bâtiment A31, 33405 Talence Cedex, France
Dr. Min Li | min.li.gml@gmail.com | Member since 2016 (1st term 2013)
NXP Semiconductor, Interleuvenlaan 80 3001 Leuven Belgium
Dr. Jun Lin | jlin@nju.edu.cn | Member since 2016
Nanjing University, School of electronic science and engineering, Nanjing University, No. 163 Xianlin Avenue, Nanjing, China
Prof. Marco Mattavelli | marco.mattavelli@epfl.ch | Member since 2016 (1st term 2013)
EPFL, ELB 110, Station 11, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
Prof. Peter A. Milder | peter.milder@stonybrook.edu | Member since 2016 (1st term 2013)
Light Engineering Building, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY, USA
Prof. Sofie Pollin | sofie.pollin@esat.kuleuven.be | Member since 2015
KU Leuven Kasteelpark Arenberg 10 2444 - 3001 Heverlee - Belgium
Dr. Sridhar Rajagopal | sridhar.r@samsung.com | Member since 2014
Samsung Electronics, 1301 E. Lookout Dr., Richardson, TX 75025 USA
Dr. Farhana Sheikh | farhana.sheikh@intel.com | Member since 2015
Intel Labs, Intel Corporation 2111 NE 25th Avenue, MS: JF2-58, Hillsboro, OR, 97124, USA
Prof. Leonel Sousa | las@inesc-id.pt | Member since 2016
INESC-ID, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Universidade de Lisboa, INESC-ID, Rua Alves Redol, 9, 1000-029 Lisboa, PORTUGAL
Dr. Yang Sun | ysunrice@gmail.com | Member since 2016 (1st term 2013)
Qualcomm, San Diego, CA, USA
Prof. Vivienne Sze | sze@mit.edu | Member since 2014
MIT, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
Prof. Pei-Yun Tsai | pytsai@ee.ncu.edu.tw | Member since 2016
National Central University, Department of Electrical Engineering, National Central University, Taiwan
Prof. Naveen Verma | nverma@princeton.edu | Member since 2014 (1st term 2011)
Dept of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, B-226 Engineering Quadrangle, Olden Street, Princeton, NJ 08544
Prof. Lei Wang | leiwang@engr.uconn.edu | Member since 2014 (1st term 2011)
Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Connecticut, 371 Fairfield Way, U-2157, Storrs, CT 06269 USA
Dr. Zhongfeng Wang | zfwang@gmail.com | Member since 2014 (1st term 2011)
Broadcom Corp, Infrastructure and Network Group, 5300 California Ave., Irvine, CA 92617, USA
Dr. Xuebin Wu | xuebin.wu@avagotech.com | Member since 2015
Avago Technology, 2656 Somerset Park Cir, San Jose, CA. 95132
Prof. Zhengya Zhang | zhengya@eecs.umich.edu | Member since 2015 (first term 2012)
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan, 1301 Beal Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122, USA

Associate Members

Prof. Jarmo Takala | jarmo.takala@tut.fi | 2015
Dept. of Pervasive Computing, Tampere University of Technology, Tampere, Finland
Prof. Chaitali Chakrabarti | chaitali@asu.edu | 2014
Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-5706 USA
Shuvra S. Bhattacharyya | ssb@umd.edu | 2013
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Institute for Advanced Computer Studies, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA

Advisory Board


Dr. John G. Ackenhusen
ERIM
Dr. Wael Badawy | badawy@ucalgary.ca
IntelliView Technologies Inc., #5, 3535 research rd nw, Calgary, AB 228 Canada
Prof. Magdy A. Bayoumi | Mab@cacs.louisiana.edu
University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA USA
Prof. Shuvra S. Bhattacharyya | ssb@umd.edu
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering and UMIACS, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742 USA
Dr. Bruno Bougard | Bruno.Bougard@septentrio.com
Septentrio Satellite Navigation NV, Philipssite 5, B-3001 Leuven, Belgium
Prof. Bob Brodersen | Rb@eecs.berkeley.edu
Dept. of EECS, University of California, Berkeley CA 94720 USA
Prof. Wayne P. Burleson | Burleson@ecs.umass.edu
University of Mass. at Amherst, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Amherst, MA 01003 USA
Prof. Peter Cappello | cappello@cs.ucsb.edu
Dept. of CS, University of California, Santa Barbara
Prof. Francky Catthoor | catthoor@imec.be
SSET Division, IMEC, Kapeldreef 75, B-3001, Heverlee, Belgium
Prof. Chaitali Chakrabarti | Chaitali@asu.edu
Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-5706 USA
Prof. Liang-Gee Chen | Lgchen@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
Dept. of Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
Prof. Ching-Te Chiu | ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
Dept. of Computer Science, Institute of Communications Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, 101 Kang Fu Road, Section II, Hsinchu, Taiwan 300
Prof. Ed F. Deprettere | edd@liacs.nl
LIACS, University Leiden, Niels Bohrweg 1 2333 CA Leiden, The Netherlands
Dr. John A. Eldon | j.eldon@ieee.org
Raytheon Semiconductors, La Jolla, CA
Prof. Milos D. Ercegovac
Dept. of CS, University of California, Los Angeles
Prof. Brian L. Evans | bevans@ece.utexas.edu
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, 1 University Station C0803, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78712-1084 USA
Ms. Wanda Gass | Gass@ti.com
Texas Instruments, Wireless Communication, PO Box 660199, MS 8723, Dallas, TX 75266-0199 USA
Prof. Yuan-Hao Huang | yhhuang@ee.nthu.edu.tw
Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Institute of Communications Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, 300, Taiwan, ROC
Prof. Jeng-Neng Hwang
Dept. of EE, University of Washington
Prof. Mohammad K. Ibrahim | m.ibrahim@ieee.org
School of Engineering and Technology, Queens Building, De Montfort University, The Gateway, Leicester LE1 9BH UK
Prof. Mary Jane Irwin | Mji@cse.psu.edu
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Pennsylvania State University, 227 Pond Laboratory, University Park, PA 16802 USA
Prof. Rajeev Jain
Dept. of EE, University of California, Los Angeles
Prof. Vijay K. Jain | Jain@eng.usf.edu
University of South Florida, 4202 East Fowler Ave, ENG 118, Tampa, FL 33620-5350 USA
Prof. Leah H. Jamieson
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University
Dr. Konstantinos Konstantinides | k.konstantinides@ieee.org
Digital TV Group,Dolby Laboratories, Palo Alto, CA USA
Prof. S. Y. Kung
Dept. of EE, Princeton University
Dr. Ichiro Kuroda | ichiro.kuroda.ra@renesas.com
Renesas Electronics Corporation, 2-6-2, Ote-machi, Chiyoda-ku. Tokyo 100-0004, Japan
Prof. Edward A. Lee
University of California, Berkeley
Prof. Gwo Giun (Chris) Lee | clee@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Dept. of Electrical Engineering, National Cheng Kung University, No. 1, University Road, Tainan, Taiwan, ROC
Prof. Nam Ling | nling@scu.edu
Dept. of Computer Engineering, Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA USA
Prof. Elias S. Manolakos | eliasm@di.uoa.gr
Dept. of Informatics and Telecommunications, University of Athens Panepistimiopolis, Ilisia, GR 15784, Athens, Greece
Prof. Mohammad M. Mansour | mmansour@aub.edu.lb
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, 501 Bechtel Building, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Dr. John McAllister | j.mcallister@ecit.qub.ac.uk
School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University Belfast, University Road, Belfast BT7 1NN UK
Prof. John McCanny | j.mccanny@ecit.qub.ac.uk
Director Institute of Electronics Communications and Information Technology (ECIT), Principal Investigator Centre for Secure Information Technologies (CSIT), Queen's University Belfast, Northern Ireland Science Park, Queen's Road, Queen's Island, Belfast BT3 9DT, UK
Prof. Teresa H.-Y. Meng | Meng@mojave.stanford.edu
Dept. of EE, CIS Room #209, Stanford University, Stanford, CA 94305-4070 USA
Mr. Robert E. Owen | bowen@data-time.com
Data/Time International, Saratoga CA 95070-4039
Prof. Vassilis Paliouras | paliuras@ece.upatras.gr
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, University of Patras GR 26500, Patras, Greece
Prof. Keshab K. Parhi | parhi@ece.umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, 200 Union Street S.E., Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
Prof. Jan M. Rabaey
University of California, Berkeley
Prof. G. Robert Redinbo
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California, Davis
Prof. Naresh Shanbhag | shanbhag@uivlsi.csl.uiuc.edu
University of Illinois, Coordinated Science Lab, 1308 West Main St., Urbana, IL 61801-2307 USA
Prof. Gerald Sobelman
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota
Dr. Sundararajan Sriram | S_sriram@ieee.org
HStream Wireless Inc., Palo Alto, CA USA

Prof. Wonyong Sung | wysung@snu.ac.kr
School of Electrical Engineering, Seoul National University, hillim-dong, Gwanak-gu 151-742 Korea

Prof. Myung Hoon Sunwoo | sunwoo@ajou.ac.kr
Division of Electronics Engineering, Ajou University, Suwon, Korea 442-749

Prof. Earl E. Swartzlander, Jr.
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
Prof. Jarmo Takala | jarmo.takala@tut.fi
Dept. of Pervasive Computing, Tampere University of Technology, Tampere, Finland
Prof. Ingrid Verbauwhede | iverbauw@esat.kuleuven.be
Kaotholieke University, Leuven, Belgium
Prof. Roger Woods | r.woods@ee.qub.ac.uk
Queen's University of Belfast, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Ashby Building, Stranmillis Road, Belfast, BT9 5AH United Kingdom
Prof. An-Yeu (Andy) Wu | andywu@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
Department of Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Prof. Xiaokang Yang | xkyang@sjtu.edu.cn
Institute of Image Communication and Information Processing, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai 200030, China
Prof. Kung Yao | Yao@ee.ucla.edu
UCLA, Dept. of EE, IV 68-113, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1594 USA
Prof. Tong Zhang | tzhang@ecse.rpi.edu
Dept. of Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, New York, USA
Dr. Xinmiao Zhang | xxz36@case.edu
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, USA